Willie's controller build

Post Number:#1 Post Thu May 08, 2014 12:45 am
Topics: 2
Solve rating: 0
National Flag:
United States of America
Hello,

my name is Willie McDaries, I'm known on most of the U.S.of A. reefing forums as Redtop03, several of those forums I kept seeing this Fernando Garcia guy keep posting in them, trying to help other aquarium controller DIYers all around the world, once seeing that he started his own forum dedicated to the Arduino controller and specifically, his Ferduino controller, I knew I wanted to be a part of it :)

I've been using a Jarduino for a few years now with only minor issues and love it but I decided it was time to advance my controller with a few extra features, mostly interested in the Jebao wave pump control, and the Auto Top Off features in a few other controller builds, but after studying Fernando's code for several months trying to figure out how to use a copy of his wave controller in my Jarduino controller with no success

I finally just gave up, the language barrier proved to be far too much of an obstacle for me to accomplish anything, but with all the looking and language translating, and a few months of time, I suddenly realized that, other than the dosing system and the auto water change system, both or which, I really don't need, but I found that the Ferduino was almost what I was looking for, there's a lot to it that I may never use or may never figure out how to use it but it is about as feature packed as any reefer could hope to find in a controller....

if you need a controller to perform a specific task, the Ferduino most likely has that feature built in, Fernando went above and beyond to include every possible option in his controller that any reefer could hope to have, this thing is awesome and I decided to give it a shot at building one of my very own, so here is my version of what I hope will be the perfect reef controller for me :)

Post Number:#2 Post Sat May 10, 2014 9:47 pm
Topics: 38