Forum Members section DIY Ferduino controller LED Controller

LED Controller

Ask here about your controller made with pieces purchased in other shops.

Post Number:#1 Post Mon Dec 19, 2016 2:49 pm
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
National Flag:
Brazil
good afternoon

I searched the forum but did not find what I was looking for.

I want to mount just one LED control, 4 channels, I already own the luminaire with 4 drivers that are controller by PWM via a DIP switch.

My intention is to create a controller with arduino NANO or UNO, but as I am new to programming I was lost. I do not need a TFT screen in my program, or internet access at the beginning, or maybe just the Internet access to make a change via WEB, I just wanted to program the four channels and not play the arduino anymore. Let it run quiet and tune it over the web.

My question is about the FERDUINO codes, I saw there on the page that are separate, and have only one for the LEDs. Will this code serve my purpose in a NANO? Or is it specific to the MEGA arduino?

To use the code in an NANO arduino do I need to change something in it?

I'm already aware that the least I need to use it is the RTC module and in this case if you want to access the internet the compatible module.

Thank you

-------------------------------- Last edited Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:58 pm --------------------------------

I do not want anything done, I just want an aid to be able to idealize this controller

Post Number:#2 Post Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:01 pm
Topics: 38
Solve rating: 233
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Welcome Willham!

An Arduino Mega 2560 is mandatory because the code doesn't fit in a Nano or Uno even to use only the LED functions.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Mon Dec 19, 2016 3:11 pm
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi!

Welcome Willham!