Forum Members section DIY Ferduino controller Dosing pump error

Dosing pump error

Ask here about your controller made with pieces purchased in other shops.

Post Number:#1 Post Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:20 pm
Posts: 3
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:45 am
Topics: 1
Age: 39
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Serbia
Hi Fernando!
Sorry for my very bad English

I use Ferduino English Master with Hungarian text...
All work fine,but metering pumps does not work!Like this topic :

viewtopic.php?f=24&t=314&hilit=metering
But in ferduino english this is the only:
//************************** Dispositivos SPI *********************************************
//*****************************************************************************************
const byte SD_CARD = 0;
const byte ETHER_CARD = 1;
const byte RFM = 2;
const byte ChipSelect_SD = 5;
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 53;
const int ChipSelect_RFM = A15;


I changed ChipSelect_SD = 4; to ChipSelect_SD = 5; but still does not work!

Do you have any idea what could be the problem?
please help,thanks
Roland

Post Number:#2 Post Sat Dec 24, 2016 2:51 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Welcome Roland!

1 - If the SD card is connected on ethernet shield it should be like this:

const byte ChipSelect_SD = 4;           
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 53;


If SD card is connected on TFT it should be like this:

const byte ChipSelect_SD = 53;           
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 4;


2 - Check if can work with this code:

[arduinocreate]https://create.arduino.cc/editor/FernandoGarcia/418d53ca-15f2-4376-9802-66ce8db62de7/preview[/arduinocreate]

Don't forget to change this variables according to your hardware.

const byte SelectSlave_SD = 5;
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 53;


3 - If this code doesn't work show me pictures with GOOD resolution and size to show your hardware and how it's assembled.

Check this topic to see how to do: viewtopic.php?f=27&t=173

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:46 pm
Posts: 3
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:45 am
Topics: 1
Age: 39
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Serbia
Hi,
thanks for fast reply!
I have only one problem,my dosing pumps work in manual mode and also functions to calibrate,but in custom mode it makes no dosage.I just want it to work custom mode!
Some information from my system:

I dont have ethernet card. SD card slot is on TFT shield,but I dont have memory card(its problem?)....not important to me recording to memory card...

I test your first tip, and i say if it works.

update:
I tested,but not work.. :(
Last edited by Roland Sorcik on Sat Dec 24, 2016 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post Number:#4 Post Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:53 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Are you joking?

In this topic we are talking about SD card and text file all time and you ask me if it is needed?

SD card is MANDATORY to feeder, graphs and dosing pumps.

SD card should have 1 or 2 GB NOT more NOT less.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Sat Dec 24, 2016 7:28 pm
Posts: 3
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 10:45 am
Topics: 1
Age: 39
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Serbia




Return to DIY Ferduino controller





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest