Forum Members section DIY Ferduino controller Can't connect ESP8266 with web control

Can't connect ESP8266 with web control  [SOLVED]

Ask here about your controller made with pieces purchased in other shops.

Post Number:#1 Post Thu Aug 09, 2018 3:54 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 6
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:52 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 54
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Good afternoon ,

My module esp 8266 connects perfectly with the web control when I connect it to the arduino with the MQTT example.
My problem is loading the Ferduino IDE.
I have tried changing the numbering of the pins as explained in the video but I can not get it to connect to the internet.
I attach photos of how I have it.

Image


Image


Also say that when I load the code and open the PC's serial monitor, the TF screen turns off. If I close the serial monitor it turns on again.

In another post Fernando told me to change the baud rate, as you can see here below, because I could not connect the wifi module with the MQTT example

Welcome Javier!

In latest version of Ferduino and test code the baud rate is 9600 as you can see here:

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Ferdu ... t.ino#L118

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Ferdu ... p.ino#L162

Change the value in uC console in ESP-link interface.

All other settings seems right.



so,
I enclose all the information in case it helps.
Does anyone know that it can be wrong?

Thanks and best regards
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Thu Aug 09, 2018 6:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please post images correctly using tags [img=left][/img]. Don't use all letter in uppercase unless it's an abbreviation.

Post Number:#2 Post Thu Aug 09, 2018 6:52 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Is not needed change pins for multiplexer since now ESP8266 is connected to A7 and A8.

Show me the initial output on serial monitor.

Which external power supply are you using?

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Thu Aug 09, 2018 8:52 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 6
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:52 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 54
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Hi Fernando,

When I load the Ferduino code ,the serial monitor does not show anything written and the TFT screen goes off.

Feed the circuit ( all components except dosing pumps and arduino )with a 5v phone charger , the arduino with another 7v charger and the dosing pumps whith another 6 v charger.
I attach a photo

Image


say that the circuit has pins TX and RX connected to pins 16 and 17 of arduino.

Tks for all
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please post images correctly using tags [img=left]URL[/img].

Post Number:#4 Post Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:44 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Please post images correctly.

Feed the circuit ( all components except dosing pumps and arduino )with a 5v phone charger , the arduino with another 7v charger and the dosing pumps whith another 6 v charger.


I can't see a good reason to use 3 different power supplies.

Is better install a 12V power supply and add a step down for 5V. Then connect 5V to 5V Arduino pin and all other devices.

say that the circuit has pins TX and RX connected to pins 16 and 17 of arduino.


What? :-\ :-\

What's the reason to connect pins 0 and 1 to 16 and 17? Where you found this info?

If I understood what you told the pins are in short circuit for it the controller shutdown.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:09 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 6
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:52 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 54
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Hi Fernando,

What I wanted to say is that I have connected the Rx pin of the WiFi module to pin 17 of the arduino and the Tx to pin 16 of the arduino.
Not well?

Tks

Post Number:#6 Post Wed Aug 15, 2018 5:36 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

If do you want use this pins you should change this line on code.

NeoSWSerial virtualPort (A8, A7); // RX, TX


Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#7 Post Fri Aug 17, 2018 9:35 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 6
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:52 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 54
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Hi Fernando ,

I have followed your instructions but the module still does not connect to the web.
I attached some photos with the IDE that I have loaded and the changes that I made.

Image


Image


Image


Image


Image



Another curious thing is that when loading the mqtt example and connecting it to pins A7 and A8, the IDE connects to the web but if I change pins 16 and 17 (attached photo) and load the code, the module does not connect to the Web.

Image


Anyway, I do not know what else to do.
You can help?

Thanks and best regards
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please post images correctly using tags [img=left]URL[/img].

Post Number:#8 Post Fri Aug 17, 2018 10:09 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Please post images correctly!

1 - You can't use pins 16 e 17 for multiplexer and ESP8266 at same time.

const byte multiplexadorS0Pin = 16; // Pino S0 de controle dos stamps
const byte multiplexadorS1Pin = 17; // Pino S1 de controle dos stamps


NeoSWSerial virtualPort (17, 16);  // RX, TX


To use 16 e 17 for ESP8266 you should change multiplexer pins as shown on video.

2 - I haven't tested the library NeoSWSerial with pins 16 and 17.

3 - Why you don't connect the ESP8266 to A6 and A7?

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#9 Post Mon Aug 20, 2018 2:20 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

There's some problem with your Apikey on code or the controller is not sending it right. I can see many authentications errors for your username on log file.

Check the serial monitor to see if your controller is connecting to MQTT broker.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#10 Post Fri Aug 24, 2018 6:42 am
Posts: 15
Topics: 6
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 8:52 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 54
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Good morning Fernando,

I have already solved the connection problem in 2 ways.

1.-With the new IDE (which I had), I did connecting the Wi-Fi module to 2 pins A that I had free and setting the baud rate to 9600 in the wifi module as you told me, it did not work connecting them to the 16 and 17 of the board.

2.-On the other hand I have reprogrammed the wifi module (including the video) and using the previous version of the IDE, and it works by connecting the wifi module to pins 16 and 17.

It works in 2 ways.

Now I am going to connect the ph EZO atlas probe (it is verdion V 5.0).
Do you know if there is a problem with the software?
And with the conductivity probe v 5.3 of Atlas? (I have not bought it yet).

Thanks again for everything

Post Number:#11 Post Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:52 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Glad to hear.

About the stamps, it should work.

I'll close this topic since the initial issue as solved.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.




Return to DIY Ferduino controller





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron