Forum Members section DIY Ferduino controller Setup

Setup  [SOLVED]

Ask here about your controller made with pieces purchased in other shops.

Post Number:#1 Post Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:06 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi Guys, im have one question...

How do I set eg:
Dose 3 elements (Balling method) in 3 hours interval for example, as would be the configuration?

Best regards.

-------------------------------- Last edited 04 Jul 2014, 15:38 --------------------------------

With custom programming seems to not work ... someone in trouble?

I programmed this way:
Start time: 3:10 End time 3:20 to dose 100ml in 1 single dose and nothing ..

Post Number:#2 Post Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:25 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Guys, dosing implametation work?? Any use fine? Help !

-------------------------------- Last edited 04 Jul 2014, 19:25 --------------------------------

Guys, dosing implametation work?? Any use fine? Help !

Post Number:#3 Post Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:39 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Your dosage will be splitted in how many doses?

If you have the interval 3:10 to 3:20 and 1 dose the dosage will be 3:15.

You have a SD card working on arduino.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#4 Post Fri Jul 04, 2014 10:19 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi!

Your dosage will be splitted in how many doses?

If you have the interval 3:10 to 3:20 and 1 dose the dosage will be 3:15.

You have a SD card working on arduino.

Best regards.


Ok I understand about the dosage not put this dosing, have a SD and I believe is working as it shows the graph of temperature, if not mistaken this data comes from him right?
In custom mode not working.. And in manual mode the nozzle 1 also not working ... Have formatted the EEROM unsuccessfully until the moment ...

Post Number:#5 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:14 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

If manual mode not works this isn't problem of programming.

You have some error on circuit.

This problem haven't anything related with EEPROM.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#6 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:20 am
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi!

If manual mode not works this isn't problem of programming.

You have some error on circuit.

This problem haven't anything related with EEPROM.

Best regards.



What I do not understand Fernando, is that only 1 pump does not work in manual mode the others are normal calibration mode and they all work, help me please I'm 1 week trying to solve this problem and my controller I use in aquarium, I am without temperature control and without the metering as I try to solve? photos as I want to show what is happening?

Post Number:#7 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:27 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

I'm trying to help you now.

You can check if the file with the configurations were created.

The file names are: HDP1.txt, HDP2.txt, HDP3.txt , HDP4.txt, HDP5.txt and HDP6.txt.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#8 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:41 am
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
I'm trying to help you now.

You can check if the file with the configurations were created.

The file names are: HDP1.txt, HDP2.txt, HDP3.txt , HDP4.txt, HDP5.txt and HDP6.txt.



Ferando Ok, I read the SD have only these files:

LOGPAR.TXT
LOGTDIA.TXT
HDP1.TXT
HDP2.TXT

I may be filled with the card? I tried to use the example of formatting however unsuccessfully.

Post Number:#9 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:50 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

So you have pump 1 and 2 configured.

Pump 2 should work with custom dosage because works with manual dosage.

You need check the circuit of the pump 1, it should work with manual dosage first.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#10 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:54 am
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
So you have pump 1 and 2 configured.

Pump 2 should work with custom dosage because works with manual dosage.

You need check the circuit of the pump 1, it should work with manual dosage first.


I believe that the problem lies on the nozzle 1'm currently setting the nozzle 2 to trigger at an interval of 10min. (minimum) with 1 dose only, he should throw into 5min. I'm using the code ferduino that time you helped me put together I might be in trouble with a code?

Post Number:#11 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:03 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

I think that the code is right.

You can try add a message of debug like this:

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Ferdu ... adoras.ino

void check_dosagem_personalizada_1()
{
  int16_t n;
  char buf[7];
  minuto01 = 0;
  char oldminuto9;
  oldminuto9 = time9;
  time9 = t.min;

  if (oldminuto9!=time9)
  {
    if(bitRead(modo_personalizado_on,1) == true)
    {
      if((bitRead(segunda_dosagem_personalizada,1) == t.dow)|| (terca_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (quarta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow)
        || (quarta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (quinta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (sexta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow)
        || (sabado_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (domingo_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow))
      {

       Serial.print("Day of week: ");
       Serial.println(t.dow);

        if(file.open(&root, "HDP1.TXT", O_READ))
        {

         Serial.println("File opened!");

          while ((n = file.read(buf, sizeof(buf))) > 0)
          {
            minuto01 = atoi(buf);
            if(minuto01 == NumMins(t.hour,t.min))
            {
              tempo_dosagem = map (((dose_dosadora_1_personalizada/quantidade_dose_dosadora_1_personalizada)*2), 0, fator_calib_dosadora_1, 0, 60000);

             Serial.println("Dosing...");

              tempo_dosagem /= 2;
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, HIGH);
              delay(tempo_dosagem);
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, LOW);
            }
          }
        }
        file.close();
      }
    }
  }
}
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#12 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:07 am
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
I think that the code is right.

You can try add a message of debug like this:

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Ferdu ... adoras.ino

void check_dosagem_personalizada_1()
{
  int16_t n;
  char buf[7];
  minuto01 = 0;
  char oldminuto9;
  oldminuto9 = time9;
  time9 = t.min;

  if (oldminuto9!=time9)
  {
    if(bitRead(modo_personalizado_on,1) == true)
    {
      if((bitRead(segunda_dosagem_personalizada,1) == t.dow)|| (terca_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (quarta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow)
        || (quarta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (quinta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (sexta_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow)
        || (sabado_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow) || (domingo_dosagem_personalizada_1 == t.dow))
      {

       Serial.print("Day of week: ");
       Serial.println(t.dow);

        if(file.open(&root, "HDP1.TXT", O_READ))
        {

         Serial.println("File opened!");

          while ((n = file.read(buf, sizeof(buf))) > 0)
          {
            minuto01 = atoi(buf);
            if(minuto01 == NumMins(t.hour,t.min))
            {
              tempo_dosagem = map (((dose_dosadora_1_personalizada/quantidade_dose_dosadora_1_personalizada)*2), 0, fator_calib_dosadora_1, 0, 60000);

             Serial.println("Dosing...");

              tempo_dosagem /= 2;
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, HIGH);
              delay(tempo_dosagem);
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, LOW);
            }
          }
        }
        file.close();
      }
    }
  }
}


I changed the code again anyway by the manual pump mode 1 does not work.

-------------------------------- Last edited 05 Jul 2014, 10:14 --------------------------------

Explaining the case of manual mode, the "Start" button does not click .. appears to be disabled which does not happen to other pumps, I define the quantity in ml i click start after 10 seconds it activates the pump to the amount where this the code of this button?

Post Number:#13 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:42 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#14 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 10:47 am
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil



Updated all the codes for the github still does not work the manual mode for pump 1 and the custom mode does not work for any pump not know what to do ... :((

-------------------------------- Last edited 05 Jul 2014, 11:00 --------------------------------

I put the code on this site, and the error is still the same way .. Anyone using this function without problems? believe has some error in the code because only 1 pump does not work in manual mode and custom mode no works

Post Number:#15 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:03 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

With the pump 1 selected after press the button "start" it changes to green color?
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#16 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:40 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
With the pump 1 selected after press the button "start" it changes to green color?


No, but I did a test now and I think I found the problem, I'm going up the latest version of the code again because I lost the reference probes and menu where they detect this not opening ..

Post Number:#17 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:45 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Now the situation has worsened ... besides not operate the metering probes lost ... not ... read more


NEWS. Probes working again... I can not do the metering function, nor work, at time manual mode for pump 1 work perfect but does not work in custom mode

Post Number:#18 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 3:38 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

You tried add the message of debug to serial monitor?

Show us how you have the menu "SHOW CONFIG."

Like this:

Image
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#19 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 3:59 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:55 am
Topics: 4
Age: 43
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
You tried add the message of debug to serial monitor?

Show us how you have the menu "SHOW CONFIG."

Like this:

Image: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/FernandoGarcia/Ferduino_Portuguese/master/Imagens%20dos%20menus/rever%20dosagem%20personalizada.jpg


Yes this exactly this way, had a detail ...

dosing boolean = true; / / Change to "false" if you do not have metering.

was false, yet still did not work ...

I did a debug as in the following code:

void check_dosagem_personalizada_1()
{
 
  Serial.println("Check doser 1");  //first point to verify and show in console.
   
  int16_t n;
  char buf[7];
  minuto01 = 0;
  char oldminuto9;
  oldminuto9 = time9;
  time9 = t.min;


 

  if (oldminuto9!=time9)
  { 

    if(bitRead(modo_personalizado_on,1) == true)
    {
      if(bitRead(segunda_dosagem_personalizada,1) == t.dow)
      {
        if(file.open(&root, "HDP1.TXT", O_READ))
        {
          while ((n = file.read(buf, sizeof(buf))) > 0)
          {
            minuto01 = atoi(buf);
            if(minuto01 ==  NumMins(t.hour,t.min))
            {
              tempo_dosagem = map (((dose_dosadora_1_personalizada/quantidade_dose_dosadora_1_personalizada)*2), 0, fator_calib_dosadora_1, 0, 60000);
              tempo_dosagem /= 2;   
              Serial.println("Ponto 1");     //Second point to verify its show in console.       
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, HIGH);
              delay(tempo_dosagem);
              digitalWrite(dosadora1, LOW);
            }
          }
        }
        file.close();
      }


Any chance to be the problem here?

digitalWrite(dosadora1, HIGH);

Post Number:#20 Post Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:13 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Add the message of debug as I told previously.

The original code haven't any error.

If you haven't this (Day of week: x) message on serial monitor the problem can be on RTC or in the configuration of dosage.

If you haven't this (File opened!) message on serial monitor the problem is on SD card.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Next



Return to DIY Ferduino controller





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron