Forum Members section LED light and others Dimming mars aqua 300w?

Dimming mars aqua 300w?


Post Number:#1 Post Thu Oct 27, 2016 3:02 pm
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:28 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
hello I apologize first and I barely speak English and I use a translator


I have no great knowledge of elctronica and even less programming, but after reading a lot and start and stop the project several times finally I managed to run several things correctly
I did yesterday a circuit to copy the web with transistors and works :ymparty: :ymparty:
but the problem now is that I have a 300w aqua mars screen and when today I see that the potentiometer dismantled brings works from 0 to about 10v
also I do not quite understand its operation and do not know how to turn my 0-5v
a 0-10v
potentiometer has 4 wires marked with
VDM-
VDM
on / off
V+



thank you

Post Number:#2 Post Thu Oct 27, 2016 5:11 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Welcome Antonio!

I have no experience with this LED fixture but I found this topic: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showt ... ?t=2547287

If I can understand fine the pins are:

V+ = 12 V;
ON/OFF = turns ON all LEDs when connected to 12 V;
Dim+ = Positive voltage to control the power;
Dim- = ground for power control.

jrhupp did a PCB and files are available here.

This is the his schematic:

Image


Original image is here.

The his system have two MarsAqua with two blue channels controlled together and two white channels controlled together.

I did a version simplified with parts to only one channel.

Image


I don't know how many channels do you have but if have 4 multiply this circuit per 4.

I suppose that this LED driver don't allows turn off the LEDs completely so is needed this ENABLE/DISABLE control.

It works like a relay to cut the total power.

Ferduino code haven't this feature by default, so you should add code for it.

I think you can join the V+ and ON/OFF pins to make the LED's always ON and use a relay to cut the AC power (220 V) from the power supply, so the the CPC1017N won't be needed. In this way can save pins on your Arduino and turn off all channels together.

Warning: Make this changes by your own risk!

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:57 am
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:28 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Hi!

Welcome Antonio!

I have no experience with this LED fixture but I found this topic: http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/showt ... ?t=2547287

If I can understand fine the pins are:

V+ = 12 V;
ON/OFF = turns ON all LEDs when connected to 12 V;
Dim+ = Positive voltage to control the power;
Dim- = ground for power control.

jrhupp did a PCB and files are available here.

This is the his schematic:

Image: http://www.ferduino.com/forum/gallery/image.php?album_id=11&image_id=484

Original image is here.

The his system have two MarsAqua with two blue channels controlled together and two white channels controlled together.

I did a version simplified with parts to only one channel.

Image: http://www.ferduino.com/forum/gallery/image.php?album_id=11&image_id=486

I don't know how many channels do you have but if have 4 multiply this circuit per 4.

I suppose that this LED driver don't allows turn off the LEDs completely so is needed this ENABLE/DISABLE control.

It works like a relay to cut the total power.

Ferduino code haven't this feature by default, so you should add code for it.

I think you can join the V+ and ON/OFF pins to make the LED's always ON and use a relay to cut the AC power (220 V) from the power supply, so the the CPC1017N won't be needed. In this way can save pins on your Arduino and turn off all channels together.

Warning: Make this changes by your own risk!

Best regards.





thank you very much for your help fernando
I will try if I can do as you tell me
I see that the boy post you indicate me not explain the changes you make in the code
would you know if you could get somewhere because as I explained a little electronica is almost nothing but programming

A greeting and thanks again

Post Number:#4 Post Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:16 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Are you using Ricard's version?

Otherwise look for his code and search for "desativarFonte" in all tabs it's copy and paste but don't copy the lines below because it's used for another parameter in official version.

bitWrite(status_parametros, 7, 1);
bitWrite(status_parametros, 7, 0);


In his code is used pin 42 for this function but in official version this pin is for heater so, find a free pin in your code.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Fri Oct 28, 2016 12:56 pm
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:28 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain

Post Number:#6 Post Fri Oct 28, 2016 1:45 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Search in Ricard's code.

The link is above.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#7 Post Mon Oct 31, 2016 3:15 pm
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:28 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Hi fernando not quite understand what you tell me if you change the code is so



const byte fanPin = 13;          // Pino que controla a velocidade das ventoinhas do dissipador
// Pinos 14 e 15 reservados para a porta serial 3 que se comunica com os "Stamps"
const byte multiplexadorS0Pin = 16; // Pino S0 de controle dos stamps
const byte multiplexadorS1Pin = 17; // Pino S1 de controle dos stamps
// Pinos 18 e 19 reservados para o RTC.
// Pinos 20 e 21 reservados para comunicação I2C do PCF8575.
// Pinos 22 à 41 reservados para o LCD.
const byte desativarFonte = 42;      // Pin que controla la fuente de alimentacion luces para leds
bitWrite(status_parametros, 7, 1);
bitWrite(status_parametros, 7, 0);
const byte calentadorPin = 43;       // Pin que controla el calentador del acuario
const byte ledPinMoon = 44;          // Pin que controla los leds da luz noturna 
const byte calentadordepoPin = 47;   // Pin que controla el calentador de deposito
const byte sensoresPin = 49;         // Pin que lee los sensores de temperatura
const byte ventiladorsuperficie = A14; //Pin que controla los ventiladores de superficie de urna
const byte Co2 = 45;                   // Pin que liga o CO2 del acuario



opto switch to arduino output has to be connected
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Please use the tags [code][/code] to post a code.

Post Number:#8 Post Mon Oct 31, 2016 5:35 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I told DO NOT COPY this lines.

Image


Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#9 Post Mon Oct 31, 2016 6:52 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

In fact I think better use only the code below because Ricard did changes to control the power supply via web interface using the ozone reactor variables.

Add in "Ferduino" tab:

const byte desativarFonte = FREE PIN;


Add in "LEDs" tab:

    if ((b_out == 0) && (w_out == 0) && (rb_out == 0) && (r_out == 0) && (uv_out == 0) && (moon_out == 0))
    {
      digitalWrite(desativarFonte, LOW);
    }
    else
    {
      digitalWrite(desativarFonte, HIGH);
    }


Add on setup:

pinMode(desativarFonte, OUTPUT);
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#10 Post Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:59 am
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 2:28 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
good morning you mean this?
  if (outlets [2] == 0) // AUTO MODE SELECTED
   {
     if ((b_out == 0) && (w_out == 0) && (rb_out == 0) && (r_out == 0) && (uv_out == 0) && (vled_out == 0) && (cled_out == 0) && (moon_out == 0))
     {
       bitWrite (status_parametros, 7, 0);
       digitalWrite (desativarFonte, LOW);
     }
     else
     {
       bitWrite (status_parametros, 7, 1);
       digitalWrite (desativarFonte, HIGH);
     }
   }
   else if (outlets [2] == 1) // MODE ON SELECTED
   {
     bitWrite (status_parametros, 7, 1);
     digitalWrite (desativarFonte, HIGH);
   }
   else if (outlets [2] == 2) // MODE OFF SELECTED
   {
     bitWrite (status_parametros, 7, 0);
     digitalWrite (desativarFonte, LOW);
   }


I use this version if I have to put it like that?


if (outlets [2] == 0) // AUTO MODE SELECTED
   {
     if ((b_out == 0) && (w_out == 0) && (rb_out == 0) && (r_out == 0) && (uv_out == 0) && (vled_out == 0) && (cled_out == 0) && (moon_out == 0))
     {
       digitalWrite (desativarFonte, LOW);
     }
     else
     {
       digitalWrite (desativarFonte, HIGH);
     }
   }
   else if (outlets [2] == 1) // MODE ON SELECTED
   {
    digitalWrite (desativarFonte, HIGH);
   }
   else if (outlets [2] == 2) // MODE OFF SELECTED
   {
     digitalWrite (desativarFonte, LOW);
   }
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use the tags [code][/code] to post a code.

Post Number:#11 Post Wed Nov 02, 2016 11:07 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

In fact I think better use only the code below because Ricard did changes to control the power supply via web interface using the ozone reactor variables.

Add in "Ferduino" tab:

const byte desativarFonte = FREE PIN;


Add in "LEDs" tab:

    if ((b_out == 0) && (w_out == 0) && (rb_out == 0) && (r_out == 0) && (uv_out == 0) && (moon_out == 0))
    {
      digitalWrite(desativarFonte, LOW);
    }
    else
    {
      digitalWrite(desativarFonte, HIGH);
    }


Add on setup:

pinMode(desativarFonte, OUTPUT);
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.




Return to LED light and others





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron