Forum Software Joyreef app General questions about joyreef

General questions about joyreef  [SOLVED]

Here you can relate issues with joy-reef.com.

Moderator: Developers


Post Number:#1 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 5:01 am
Posts: 61
Topics: 11
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:27 am
Topics: 11
Age: 39
Location: England
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Great Britain
On the dashboard, it shows fan speed 43% when no fans are running?

Is there a place to set minimum fan speed as you can hear a whine on low speed but it keeps the heatsink cool so never goes faster

In led there is no preset menu, until I have time to set up all the individual ramps for each channel I use the preset for basic ramp to full and back down but am still figuring the right intensity

In moonlight, I cannot find an option for how long it's on for, it seems to be on all day and night, would like to set it for just 1 hour after main lights - this may be a coding question though?

I have set up a noip ddns account and added it to my BT router and is says active. I go to my noip account and it has the right updated ip in it. Joyreef works with the ip being used but when I put the ddns address in, it fails to connect?

Thanks in advance

Post Number:#2 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 10:31 am
Posts: 1581
Topics: 38
Images: 271
Solve rating: 215
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 34
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Regarding dashboard, is there a small error on code, change:

byte fanSpeed = 0;


To:

int fanSpeed = 0;


Fan speed is based in temperature, adjust on this menu: http://www.joy-reef.com/fans.php

The preset menu isn't done still.

You need change the code to configure the moonlight, now its always ON.

Wich format you are using on hostname?

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#3 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:06 am
Posts: 61
Topics: 11
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:27 am
Topics: 11
Age: 39
Location: England
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Great Britain
Thank you

the format for the ddns is

host = *******.ddns.net

I have tried various configurations and at the minute it is port 80 redirect settings port 8080

On joyreef with with 80 or 8080 i get different messages, one error, the other problem with settings

I might need to change the code from 80 to 8080 and try that.

As to the fan, I know its based on speed, but is there a way to change the minimum speed, not temperature so when it comes on, its faster?

Post Number:#4 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:46 am
Posts: 27
Images: 1
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 3:20 pm
Age: 42
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
Hi,

What's the port you wrote in the code? 80 or 8080?
And exactly how is it the rule of port forwarding in your modem / router?

Post Number:#5 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:09 pm
Posts: 1581
Topics: 38
Images: 271
Solve rating: 215
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 34
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Look to this line:

fanSpeed = map(tempval, (HtempMin * 10), (HtempMax * 10), 0, 255);


Change the 0 to a value higher.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#6 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 5:51 pm
Posts: 61
Topics: 11
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:27 am
Topics: 11
Age: 39
Location: England
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Great Britain
Hi,

What's the port you wrote in the code? 80 or 8080?
And exactly how is it the rule of port forwarding in your modem / router?


In the code it is 80

The rule of forwarding is http server rule to my connected device 192.168.1.80

The ddns host gets the updates when the router reboots as it shows the new ip address and if I use this on port 80 on joyreef I get on, but the ddns host says port 80 redirect to ip:8080 and I cannot select just 80 so using ****.Ddns.net doesn't work.

I have changed the code to 8080 and no matter the settings now I get error message saying error connecting, check settings, doesn't work with the ip on 80 or 8080 and the same for the ddns account?

The options on noip are dns host (a), dns host (round robin), dns alias (cname), Port 80 redirect and Web redirect

-------------------------------- Last edited Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:54 pm --------------------------------

Look to this line:

fanSpeed = map(tempval, (HtempMin * 10), (HtempMax * 10), 0, 255);


Change the 0 to a value higher.


Thank you, I am testing this now. I did see this but wasn't sure :)

Post Number:#7 Post Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:49 pm
Posts: 1581
Topics: 38
Images: 271
Solve rating: 215
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 34
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

This seems a problem with No-IP. I can't make it work with http://ping.eu/port-chk/ too.
The port is always closed.

-------------------------------- Last edited Fri Mar 06, 2015 9:07 pm --------------------------------

Now is working with this configuration. :)

Image
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#8 Post Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:49 am
Posts: 61
Topics: 11
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:27 am
Topics: 11
Age: 39
Location: England
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Great Britain
Look to this line:

fanSpeed = map(tempval, (HtempMin * 10), (HtempMax * 10), 0, 255);


Change the 0 to a value higher.


I tried this but its still the same. On further inspection, it is actually the pwm frequency I can hear coming from the fan. If I change the "0" its just a faster high pitched sound.

I am now experimenting with changing that as I have seen another post similar where they had that problem on pwm dimming frequency.

Thank you

-------------------------------- Last edited Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:53 am --------------------------------

This seems a problem with No-IP. I can't make it work with http://ping.eu/port-chk/ too.
The port is always closed.

-------------------------------- Last edited Fri Mar 06, 2015 9:07 pm --------------------------------

Now is working with this configuration. :)

Image: http://ferduino.com/forum/gallery/image.php?album_id=11&image_id=308


I cant get round robin to save on noip, but have tried (A) again and its now working :-bd

No idea why it wasnt working last night but happy nevertheless.

Thank you for your help




  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Joyreef app





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron