Forum Software Ferduino code Touch problem

Touch problem  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#21 Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:43 pm
Posts: 6
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:47 am
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Poland
Hello again. I'm trying to find a solution to the problem and it turns out that LCD and touch are smooth. Only the LCD is rotated by 180 degrees. Is there some way to display everything "upside down" on the LCD?

Post Number:#22 Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:00 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

You can show some picture?

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#23 Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:23 pm
Posts: 6
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:47 am
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Poland
Match show where I press to enter setup "DATE & TIME". If it was impossible to rotate the screen the problem would be solved. The arrow shows the direction of rotation of the screen.

Image

Post Number:#24 Post Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:57 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

I can't see any problem.

To change the position use a flat cable.

Tell us what you did to solve the problem.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#25 Post Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:47 am
Posts: 6
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:47 am
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Poland
Fernando tell me how do I connect a flat cable and what, if touch is glued to the LCD.

Post Number:#26 Post Wed Sep 24, 2014 9:10 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I'm sorry was a misunderstanding.

The one way to solve it is changing the calibration.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#27 Post Wed Sep 24, 2014 10:58 am
Posts: 6
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:47 am
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Poland
You have an idea how to change the calibration?

Post Number:#28 Post Wed Sep 24, 2014 11:23 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

No, maybe Henning Karlsen can help.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#29 Post Wed Sep 24, 2014 5:00 pm
Posts: 10
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 5:47 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Finally was a problem making screens. I bought another and I will perfect.

Post Number:#30 Post Fri Sep 26, 2014 11:13 am
Posts: 6
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 8:47 am
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Poland
I found the solution to my problem :) I wrote to ITEAD Studio and spreading my configuration to Touch. LCD and Touch To work properly enough:
in the configuration file library UTouchCD.h put the new configuration code

#define CAL_X 0x00430ED8UL
#define CAL_Y 0x002A0EECUL
#define CAL_S 0x000EF18FUL


and then in the code file FERDUINO in file ProcessMyTouch change the code:


x=myTouch.getX ();
y=myTouch.getY ();



on
x = 399-myTouch.getX ();
y = 239-myTouch.getY ();



Everything works as it should :)

Post Number:#31 Post Sat Nov 15, 2014 4:31 pm
Posts: 10
Topics: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:40 am
Topics: 3
Age: 44
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Spain
Thank you fernando for reffering me to this thread as it has solve my problem regarding the touch, and thank you Tomasz for finally found a solution that had helped a lot of us.

thank you.

Post Number:#32 Post Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:39 pm
Posts: 27
Images: 1
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 3:20 pm
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
I had the same problem, and this solved my problem too.
Thanks!

Post Number:#33 Post Mon Jan 23, 2017 11:58 pm
Posts: 4
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:36 pm
Age: 37
Location: Jacarei - SP
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil
Hello Everybody.

I'm facing a similar problem, i cant even make the touch work.

I'm new here, and i got a problem that probably will be in futher also a problem for someone maybe.

I just bought a TFT http://www.ebay.com/itm/111114349519 400x240 as recommended and seems the LCD its working fine, just the calibrate its a lil hard to do.

I dont know what more can be done, but i believe its impossible to calibrate it, since i cannot sucess to do it.

Someone faced it before or know another way to calibrate?

I'm also tryng with lastest URtouch and UTFT to find a way to calibrate, no sucess...

http://www.rinkydinkelectronics.com/

All help will be welcome, and futher customers also will need help probably. :-ss :-ss :-ss

Thank you.

Best Regards
Michael R.

Post Number:#34 Post Tue Jan 24, 2017 9:50 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Welcome Michael!


If the touch doesn't work can be problem with TFT, TFT shield or code.

Make sure that your code is like this for TFT shield from Itead.

UTouch      myTouch(6,5,4,3,2);


Double check the soldering of your shield.

If needed send an email to Coldtears to ask for help.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#35 Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:16 am
Posts: 15
Topics: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:58 am
Topics: 3
Age: 36
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Greece
hello fernando....

i have bay same items with the links but i have problem with the toutch screen.


https://www.itead.cc/prototyping/kits/i ... 1-kit.html the shield
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111114349519?_t ... EBIDX%3AIT the tft

i take calibration but i receive same coordinates for all calibrations
in button test the touch screen dotn work.

ITDB32WD this i use in code for calibration and test


can you help me ?

Post Number:#36 Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:41 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Welcome Gkourtzoglou!

Have you contacted the seller to ask for help?

Have you checked all soldering of your TFT shield?

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#37 Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:46 am
Posts: 15
Topics: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:58 am
Topics: 3
Age: 36
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Greece
the touch screen play with calibration code

Post Number:#38 Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:49 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

But if the coordinates are wrong can be bad contact or touch screen with problem.

-------------------------------- Last edited Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:03 pm --------------------------------

Don't forget to try with orientation as LANDSCAPE and PORTRAIT in calibration code.

Also check the coordinates here: http://rinkydinkelectronics.com/t_cal_verify.php
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#39 Post Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:12 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:58 am
Topics: 3
Age: 36
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Greece
now i see my tft is v1.9 CTE32W

i try now to rotate

Post Number:#40 Post Fri Feb 03, 2017 4:32 pm
Posts: 15
Topics: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:58 am
Topics: 3
Age: 36
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Greece
/nothing with rotate.... any help?

PreviousNext



Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron