Forum Software Ferduino code Change the timer 5 to kalkwasser function

Change the timer 5 to kalkwasser function


Post Number:#1 Post Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:39 am
Posts: 69
Topics: 18
Images: 2
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:54 pm
Topics: 18
Age: 42
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Indonesia
Fernando Garcia wrote:
Yes, it is not related with speed the code on loop has an order to be executed and the controller can't make two functions at same time.

With Arduino DUE the pause can be smaller but will exist.


thanks fernando.
to add timer 5 with the function of on-off, with on 1 min off 1 hour turns a lot of code that should be added and changed. :(( and I have a little understanding, you have a sample that I can emulate?
I am waiting for the relase of this version, the same function. :ympray: :ympray:
zeolit function

thanks
diztly
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:04 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Moved from: www.ferduino.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=350

Post Number:#2 Post Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:56 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I don't understand what do you want make.

If the start time is 8:53, the first dosage will be 8:53 and the next 9:53?

Without change timers and with dosage 24/7 it could be:

if(t.min == 1) // 1 = first minute could be other number
{
  digitalWrite(kalkPin, HIGH);
}
else
{
  digitalWrite(kalkPin, LOW); 
}


Best regards
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Thu Jul 28, 2016 5:55 am
Posts: 69
Topics: 18
Images: 2
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:54 pm
Topics: 18
Age: 42
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Indonesia
Hi!

I don't understand what do you want make.

If the start time is 8:53, the first dosage will be 8:53 and the next 9:53?

Without change timers and with dosage 24/7 it could be:

if(t.min == 1) // 1 = first minute could be other number
{
  digitalWrite(kalkPin, HIGH);
}
else
{
  digitalWrite(kalkPin, LOW); 
}


Best regards



thank you to appreciation of my questions.

about my question, this picture may be clearer what I mean.
Image

When timer 5 on, timer 5 would keep loop on-off, duration on 1 minute off 60 minutes,
I will use this function to stir kalk with the pump.

thanks.

now i update with ferduino with web version.

Post Number:#4 Post Thu Jul 28, 2016 10:57 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Why don't use a dosing pump for it? Are you using the 6 channels to others things?

Is very easy to use a dosing pump for it and no changes on code is required.

Example:

Image


Image


Image


The interval between dosages is 54 minutes because the time is divided in equal parts.

To find the calibration I did: 350 ml / 9 = 38.9 ml

Subtracting 1 hour on start time the schedule will be:

Image


Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:51 am
Posts: 69
Topics: 18
Images: 2
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:54 pm
Topics: 18
Age: 42
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Indonesia
thanks.
ok. i can also use the dosing pump function.
but I have to change in hardware that might be a little inconvenient.

this my board
Image

Image

Image


Thanks.

Post Number:#6 Post Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:00 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

If your relay is "active low" no changes is required only connect the relay directly on ULN2003.

Best regards.

-------------------------------- Last edited Fri Jul 29, 2016 10:28 am --------------------------------

If your relay is "active high" something like this should work, but I'm not sure.

Image


Where:

R2 is connected to ULN2003;

+12V is the voltage to active your relay, normally it should be 5V;

LED1 + R1 is the pin to control the relay.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#7 Post Mon Aug 08, 2016 2:53 am
Posts: 69
Topics: 18
Images: 2
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:54 pm
Topics: 18
Age: 42
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Indonesia
thanks Fernando,
for accurate solution, why I did not think over there.
I just asked, if i copies function code of dosing pump , I'll try for other functions, is still space in the EEPROM ?.


thanks
diztly Wardizt

Post Number:#8 Post Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:44 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

There 3000 bytes free in the EEPROM.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#9 Post Tue Aug 09, 2016 2:00 am
Posts: 69
Topics: 18
Images: 2
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:54 pm
Topics: 18
Age: 42
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Indonesia




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron