Forum Software Ferduino code Automatic Water Changes

Automatic Water Changes  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Mon Nov 14, 2016 6:42 pm
Posts: 32
Topics: 13
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:53 pm
Topics: 13
Age: 38
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Great Britain
Ola Fernando.

I have been reviewing one of my old posts from last year: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=309

Regarding the automatic water change system

I wonder if you agree it is possible to perform like this:
pins:
A0 sump lower
A1 sump ato sensores / running level
A2 sump upper

**In condition where return pump is running 100% flow rate.**
The level in "sump return chamber" is in a stable position while running.
Running level determines fixed position of A2 ATO sensores (Nível em execução)

Here is logic.. =))

1. Check A1 ATO sensores > If LOW turn on RO-water until A1 correct, else skip (running level, return pump ON) (fixed position of A1 ATO sensores)

2. Then, Switch OFF return pump. Wait (x minutes). (Water stops and Back-flow into sump, level in "sump return chamber" rises.)
- When back-flow complete, water is much higher in sump return chamber. (fixed position of A3 sump upper/superior)

3. "Bomba que tira água do sump./Sump empty pump (A7)" switch ON, until A2 sump lower trigger. (fixed position of A2 sump lower)

4. "Bomba que coloca água no sump./Fresh SW return to sump(A8)" switch ON, until A0 sump upper trigger (fixed position of A0 sump upper)

5. Return pump on

At stage 5. Water should return to same position as before return pump switched off..

Do you think this is achievable?

I am not asking for code here, but opinion of my issue, if you can understand, perhaps I will post a picture shortly with logic.

regards

Jay

Post Number:#2 Post Tue Nov 15, 2016 11:13 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

1. Check A1 ATO sensores > If LOW turn on RO-water until A1 correct, else skip (running level, return pump ON) (fixed position of A1 ATO sensores)


There no reason to turn on the RO during a PWC routine. The ATO function is checked to each 5 seconds and the probably the level should be right when the PWC starts.

See in the tab "parametros" the function "void reposicao_agua_doce ()" this line:

 if ((analogRead(sensor3) > 400) && (analogRead(sensor2) > 400) && (bitRead(tpa_status, 1) == false) && (bitRead(status_parametros, 0) == false) && (bitRead(tpa_status, 2) == false))


Where "(bitRead(tpa_status, 1) == false)" and "(bitRead(tpa_status, 2) == false)" are to prevent put fresh water on tank during a PWC (TPA) or after an error during the PWC.

2. Then, Switch OFF return pump. Wait (x minutes). (Water stops and Back-flow into sump, level in "sump return chamber" rises.)
- When back-flow complete, water is much higher in sump return chamber. (fixed position of A3 sump upper/superior)


I did my code to do the PWC without stop the return pump because I was planning to change a small amount per day but is possible make on this way only check if your sump won't overflow.

Everything else seems fine to me.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Sat Nov 11, 2017 6:55 pm
Posts: 50
Topics: 13
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2017 7:45 pm
Topics: 13
Age: 40
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
Hi guys,

Can I add a question to this post?
The "duration per stage" variable for partial water change is just for safety? everything is driven by level sensors, is it right? but if something goes wrong the time limit force the system to finish the TPA routine, maybe indicating that it was not ok. Am I wrong?

Post Number:#4 Post Sun Nov 12, 2017 9:24 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

You're right.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron