Forum Software Ferduino code Insert SD card - SPI_HALF_SPEED

Insert SD card - SPI_HALF_SPEED  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Sat May 26, 2018 11:17 pm
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hello Fernando,

The message asking me to insert SD card is appearing for me, and I have already researched several solutions, I have already tried several cards and in different formats, I have already checked all the welds on the board with a multimeter and they are all right, as well as trying the solutions presented in this one. link: https://ferduino.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=104.

So I was not able to do the presented solution of changing the SPI_HALF_SPEED to SPI_FULL_SPEED or SPI_QUARTER_SPEED, I already tried to search with ctrl + F in the Ferduino code, but I did not find this command, I think this was taken from the code, am I right?

Rômulo Queiroz

Post Number:#2 Post Sat May 26, 2018 11:30 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Search on setup.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Sun May 27, 2018 9:57 am
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi Fernando,

I change for SPI_QUARTER_SPEED and SPI_FULL_SPEED, but without sucess.

I've been studying the code and am in doubt regarding the code below:


//*****************************************************************************************
//************************** Dispositivos SPI *********************************************
//*****************************************************************************************
const byte SD_CARD = 0;
const byte ETHER_CARD = 1;
const byte RFM = 2;

#if defined USE_PIN_4_FOR_SD_CARD // Do not change this line
const byte ChipSelect_SD = 4; // Para cartão SD conectado no "ethernet shield".
#elif defined USE_PIN_53_FOR_SD_CARD // Do not change this line
const byte ChipSelect_SD = 53; // Para cartão SD conectado no TFT.
#else // Do not change this line
const byte ChipSelect_SD = 5; // Para o Ferduino Mega 2560
#endif // Do not change this line

#ifdef USE_PIN_53_FOR_SD_CARD // Do not change this line
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 4;
#else // Do not change this line
const byte SelectSlave_ETH = 53;
#endif // Do not change this line




Do I have to change anything in this code?

One more question:

Do you have complete circuit for SHIELD TFT ITDB02 MEGA SHIELD V. 1.1?



Rômulo.
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Sun May 27, 2018 11:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Please use tags [code][/code] to post any code here.

Post Number:#4 Post Sun May 27, 2018 11:18 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Where your SD card is plugged? TFT or ethetnet shield?
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Sun May 27, 2018 11:53 am
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
TFT, i don't have ethernet.

Post Number:#6 Post Sun May 27, 2018 12:09 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Uncomment this line:

//#define USE_PIN_53_FOR_SD_CARD // Descomente esta linha se você tem o cartão SD conectado no TFT.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#7 Post Tue May 29, 2018 8:04 pm
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hello Fernando, Unfortunately, it did not work either.

Do you have circuit of TFT shield?

I'll have to do a fine check of all the pins. :D :D

Rômulo Queiroz

Post Number:#8 Post Tue May 29, 2018 9:30 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I haven't schematic for this shield.

Please show me some pictures of your TFT shield.

Also try make the SD card work with test code.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#9 Post Thu May 31, 2018 3:29 pm
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Hi Fernando,

Below are the photos of my TFT shield.

Image

Image


I don't find test code for SD card...could I show me ?

Rômulo Queiroz

Post Number:#10 Post Thu May 31, 2018 5:25 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

You has bad soldering is top right corner.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=42
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#11 Post Thu May 31, 2018 9:51 pm
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Fernando,

I have refaced the welds of the board but continue the same message of INSERT THE SD CARD.
As for the test code of the SD card appeared a white screen and did not give any result.
Now I'm lost, what can I do? I do not know what else to do.

Rômulo Queiroz

Post Number:#12 Post Thu May 31, 2018 10:07 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Open the serial monitor to see the result and set the right baud rate according to code setup.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#13 Post Fri Jun 01, 2018 9:35 pm
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
I try all velocity, but nothing them done.
Seems like don't have comunication with SD card.

What can i do?

I think leave this project . ~x(

Post Number:#14 Post Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:21 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Some options for you:

1 - Try learn a bit and fix your code and hardware;
2 - Buy another TFT shield kit and ask to a professional assembly it for you and set up the code correctly;
3 - Buy an ethernet shield with SD card slot and set up the code correctly.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#15 Post Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:54 am
Posts: 22
Topics: 9
Images: 2
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2017 12:35 pm
Topics: 9
Age: 47
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Brazil
Fernando, i have good news!
I change my TFT Shield from mega Shield v1.1 to mega Shield v2.2 and total sucess! Open start screen in First time.

I think my old TFT Shield have been problem.

Please close this Topic.




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron