Forum Software Ferduino code Add a menu to control pumps of return and skimmer

Add a menu to control pumps of return and skimmer  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:05 am
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Hi Fernado

is it possible to add a menu command to pump Jebao DC series in PWM, because it has the same order as wave maker ?

Thank you in advance

Best Regard.

Aurelien Sueur
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Fri Aug 15, 2014 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Change of title to facilitate understanding.

Post Number:#2 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:56 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

You're talking about pumps of return?

All is possible but haven't PWM pins free for this.

You need of a circuit as this:

http://www.adafruit.com/product/815

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:27 pm
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Hi
the outputs not need PWM 3 4 5 6
/ / Pinos 3, 4, 5, 6 e 7 reservados para o Touch

one this pin can be inverted with a = 61 bomba2Pin

it is this output ( for pump 61)that ascended water sump to the fish tank ?

there is not output for the skimmer ?

Post Number:#4 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:46 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

This pins are used by touch.

UTouch      myTouch(6,5,4,3,2);


Have only the pin 7 left.

The pin 61 is analogic not PWM. Is used to partial water change automatic.

Haven't code to control a Skimmer but you can use a timer by example.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#5 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:20 pm
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Ok pin 7 is Good.
But what you do to make break feeding ?

Post Number:#6 Post Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:57 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

What type of function you want to this pump?


You want control the flow?

If want only ON / OFF is possible use a timer.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#7 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:24 am
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Hi

yes is for control flow with a filter RC on PWM output exalty same as jebao wave maker:

Controleur DC12000

I was think about Ferduino, feeding brake is integrer, with button on screen make break on ascending pump and skimmer of 10-15 min.

at this time have got two modular timers, one for the pump et one for the skimmer to delay his boot a minute after the resumption of the pump so it does not overflowed.

You do not have this problem with your skimmer in your sump?
How you made​​?

Thank you in advand.

Post Number:#8 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 9:18 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I don't understand fine what you mean with "feeding brake is integer".

If you are talking about feed mode.

I think that this function will be interesting when Ferduino have code for automatic feeder.

Because will be possible sync the schedules.

With a feeder independent this is more complicated.

I haven't problem of overflow because I have a section to the skimmer in my sump.

Image


It is higher than the others.

Regarding the return pump, you can create a new menu only copying the function of the wavemaker.

Then change the modes here:

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Fedui ... er.ino#L89

Example:

  if(modo_selecionadoDC == 1)
  {
    PumpDCPWM = 255;
  }
 else if(modo_selecionadoDC == 2)
  {
    PumpDCPWM = 127;
  }
 else if(modo_selecionadoDC == 3)
  {
    PumpDCPWM = 63;
  }


Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#9 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:19 pm
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Hi!

I don't understand fine what you mean with "feeding brake is integer".

If you are talking about feed mode.

I think that this function will be interesting when Ferduino have code for automatic feeder.

Because will be possible sync the schedules.

With a feeder independent this is more complicated.



I don't want an automatic feed mode, if you can, i want a manual mode ,when i push a buotton or screen, the main pump and skimmer will be off, and with two timer cascaded switch on main pump after 10min and after switch on the skimmer after 1-2 min when the level of water is normaly in the sump.

I don't know if this difficult.

i think lot of people have a same problem.

Best Regards

Sueur Aurelien

Post Number:#10 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:51 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

It isn't hard but I can't make custom functions to all users.

I can give suggestions only.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#11 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:33 pm
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Ok
I understand if you think for one person.

But I am a beginner in Arduino code, otherwise I would have done it myself. :(

Post Number:#12 Post Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:36 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

You'll learn trying.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#13 Post Fri Aug 15, 2014 7:15 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I was thinking to make this function using a simple method without menu.

How about that?

You want prevent skimmer overflow only when lack energy electric?

We can use a level sensor to control skimmer pump or use a delay when the controller restarts.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#14 Post Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:36 am
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Hi Fernando

Good idea for the skimmer.

More i don't use ATO, i can use two level sensor for tanks level and two sensor for sump level et one for the sump skimmer compartiment .

i was able change your code and add this fonction with the first two timers, When i touch zone timer in the main screen it make feeding pause with main pump and skimmer.

it is interesting anyway to add the function of the control level of the skimmer if there a problem level in the sump.

Best regards

Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

I'll put the code to others people use also, so you need adjust to your case.

In the tab Ferduino add:

// No  need add it if you will use pins already declared on code

const byte sensor_skimmer = analog pin free;
const byte skimmerPin = free pin;


On setup add:

// No  need add it if you will use pins already declared on code

pinMode(sensor_skimmer, INPUT);
pinMode(skimmerPin, OUTPUT);


In the tab "parametros" add:

void check_level_skimmer()
{
  if(analogRead(sensor_skimmer) > 400)
  {
    digitalWrite(skimmerPin, LOW);
   }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(skimmerPin, HIGH);
   }
}


On loop add:

   check_level_skimmer();


Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#16 Post Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:18 pm
Posts: 92
Topics: 10
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 9:03 am
Topics: 10
Age: 43
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
France
Thank you Fernando :-bd

It's too easy for you !!!!

I add in my code and I remove the timer I had programmed.




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron