Forum Members section Show your controller New build.

New build.


Post Number:#241 Post Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:36 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

Have you any information about the power ISO board for stamps, I have sent pms with no response?
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#242 Post Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:37 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

With 4.6 V will work normally.

-------------------------------- Last edited Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:41 pm --------------------------------

I'll make other project for isolation.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#243 Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:11 am
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

I have a CNC router I want try to do a pcb on if you want to send eagle file I can try and see if it works?or I can work on a board of my own to B-)
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#244 Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 12:06 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

Fernando have you seen this?
I found it atlas scientific



Image
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#245 Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 5:24 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

My project is based on this shield. :D

Image


I have all done.

Can you make a PCB with 2 layers?

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#246 Post Thu Oct 01, 2015 6:58 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

As long as I have proper .dxf file yes I can do 2 sided pcb. Would prefer to have file in g-code but not everyone can transfer it.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#247 Post Fri Oct 02, 2015 1:21 am
Posts: 60
Topics: 3
Images: 0
Solve rating: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:50 pm
Topics: 3
Age: 52
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
United States of America
Fernando that is a great looking board I was wondering does it only support ezo chips or does it also do 5.0 can you run ez and 5.0 at the same time? the regular uart board has problems when doing that and a EC chip but we all know that and there new board is very costly

Post Number:#248 Post Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:50 am
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

It should work with any stamp using UART.

Have individual isolation for stamps.

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#249 Post Mon Oct 05, 2015 1:18 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

Happy to report that my controller has been issue free for over 60 hours :D
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#250 Post Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:47 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Using old or new board?

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#251 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 7:34 am
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

The new one, I also have an issue I will figure out on my own brand new ec stamp makes the bord freak out when plugged in so I set it up on another arduino and can't get it to connect with any code I have tried.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#252 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:03 am
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Changed the baud rate to 38400 on new stamp?

Best regards.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#253 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:09 am
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

I tried but does not communicate.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#254 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:16 am
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Using the code for test change this line:

Serial3.begin(38400);


To:

Serial3.begin(9600);


After send SERIAL, 38400 change the code to 38400 again.

Don't forget to change the terminator on serial monitor to carriage return.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#255 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 11:41 am
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

Yes sir I did that as well, I used atlas code on the other arduino I have and still nothing.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#256 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 12:03 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Which slot are you using on Ferduino Mega?
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#257 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 3:57 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

I am not using Ferduino, it is on another arduino and protoshield.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#258 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:37 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Are you using a multiplexer?

What you tink about post a step by step here: viewtopic.php?f=24&t=96 ?
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#259 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:49 pm
Posts: 273
Topics: 6
Images: 46
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:35 am
Topics: 6
Age: 38
Location: Aurora
Gender: Male
National Flag:
United States of America

I got it to work on separate Arduino I will post step by step and add comment tomorrow I have get to bed for work tonight :-B
No multiplexer just prototype shield and Arduino Mega 2560.
1) 5 volt from 2560 to VCC on stamp.
2) ground to ground
3) TX3 from 2560 to RX on stamp.
4) RX3 from 2560 to TX on stamp.
5) Connect USB to 2560.
open IDE>open file EZO Mega> keep BAUD rate the same (9600) for the first load of code> load code> open serial monitor> send this: serial,38400<cr> next in IDE change the SERIAL(9600) to SERIAL(38400) load new code to 2560 open the serial monitor change baud rate to 38400 and send this c,0 to stop constant read then send this (serial,?<cr>) response should be (?*OK,38400)


THIS WAS NOT DONE ON FERDUINO BOARD WAS ON A STAND ALONE 2560 AND PROTOTYPE SHIELD.
Last edited by Christopher Kindig on Tue Oct 06, 2015 5:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Happy reefing to all.
Christopher Kindig

Post Number:#260 Post Tue Oct 06, 2015 4:56 pm
Posts: 1594
Topics: 38
Images: 273
Solve rating: 216
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 35
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Have you connected TX to RX and RX to TX?
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

PreviousNext



Return to Show your controller





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 0 guests

cron