Forum Software Ferduino code ATO function

ATO function  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Mon Jun 16, 2014 4:38 pm
Len Nederlof Random avatar
Hello
I have a question aboy the ato function.On the home screen of the ferduino with webcontrol code is a a message which says ATO = on or off is the a function in the menu where you can turn this on or is it always on.

I translated the following comments i guess that its has to do something whit the ato function is this correct ?

const byte sensor1 = 54; // A0; // Analog pin that checks to see if there is voltage on the buoy from quarantine.
const byte sensor2 = 55; // A1; // Analog pin that checks to see if there is voltage on the buoy bottom of sump.
const byte sensor3 = 56; // A2; // Analog pin that verifies that there is tension in the upper float sump.
const byte sensor4 = 57; // A3; // Analog pin that checks to see if there is voltage on the buoy bottom of reservoir.
const byte sensor5 = 58; // A4; // Analog pin that checks the level of the reef.
const byte sensor6 = 59; // A5; // Analog pin that checks the level of fish only.
const byte bomba1Pin = 60; // A6; // Pump that draws water from quarantine.
const byte bomba2Pin = 61; // A7; // Pump that draws water from the sump.
const byte bomba3Pin = 62; // A8; //That puts water in the pump sump.


Is it correct that bomba3pin is for the pump that fills the sump by the ato function and that sensor3 when its free triggers the pump to fill the sump (bomba3pin).
Sensor4 is for the empty signal of the reservoir that fils the sump.
Could you please explain this to me and what the function is of the other pins.



kind regards Len
Last edited by Fernando Garcia on Wed Sep 24, 2014 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added tags to code

Post Number:#2 Post Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:02 pm
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Please use the tag below to post a code:

Image

This pins are used for Partial Water Change.

const byte bomba1Pin = 60; // A6; // Pump that draws water from quarantine.
const byte bomba2Pin = 61; // A7; // Pump that draws water from the sump.
const byte bomba3Pin = 62; // A8; // Pump that puts water in the sump.


Here have a schematic where you can see the position of the pumps and level sensors.

Image


My reposition is made by gravity so I have only a solenoid valve but no matter it can control any system.

The pin used is "solenoid1Pin".

The function with rules to turn on or off is here:

https://github.com/FernandoGarcia/Fedui ... s.ino#L220

void reposicao_agua_doce () // abre a solenoide 1 se o nível estiver baixo e se a tpa não estiver em andamento
//e se o chiller estiver desligado e se o nível do sump não estiver anormal e se não houve falha durante uma tpa.
{
  if((analogRead(sensor3) > 400) && (analogRead(sensor2) > 400) && (bitRead(tpa_status,1) == false) && (bitRead(status_parametros,0) == false) && (bitRead(tpa_status,2) == false))
  {
    digitalWrite(solenoide1Pin,HIGH);
    bitWrite(Status,1,1); //sinaliza reposição em andamento
  }
  else
  {
    digitalWrite(solenoide1Pin,LOW);
    bitWrite(Status,1,0); // sinaliza reposição em andamento
  }
}


Home screen show always "ON" because the conditions are conducive for it.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#3 Post Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:50 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Please give us a feedback about this question.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.

Post Number:#4 Post Fri Jul 11, 2014 12:17 pm
Posts: 5
Topics: 1
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:52 pm
Topics: 1
Age: 34
Gender: Female
National Flag:
Brazil
This is amazing.
I do not understand anything. ^:)^

Post Number:#5 Post Tue Jul 15, 2014 7:29 am
Len Nederlof Random avatar
fernando,

Sorry for my late reaction :ymblushing:

If i understand correctly
You use sensor 2 and 3 to control the solenoid pin which will fill the sump, if i use this to solenoid pin to start a pump to fill my sump i have my ato function.

kind regards
Len

Post Number:#6 Post Tue Jul 15, 2014 10:50 am
Posts: 1699
Topics: 38
Images: 301
Solve rating: 233
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 39
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Hi!

Yes, if you have sensors placed as shown, you need only connect the "solenoidePin" in a relay to control the pump.

Best regards.
Post your doubts on forum because it can help another user too. Just PM me for support if it's absolutely necessary.




Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 0 guests

cron