Forum Software Ferduino code Atlas Multiplexer error

Atlas Multiplexer error  [SOLVED]


Post Number:#1 Post Thu Jan 24, 2019 6:33 am
Posts: 13
Topics: 6
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:23 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 37
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
Hi Fernando,
waiting for the next Tank I'm trying out the various features of Ferduino. So amazing!!

I bought the ph stamps of atlas scientific, the multiplexer and the iso board.
I connected everything like this:
multiplexer
in RX >>>> 14 TX3 (arduino)
in TX >>>>> 15 RX3 (arduino)
S1 >>>>>>>> 16 TX2 (arduino)
S2 >>>>>>>> 17 RX2 (arduino)
S3 >>>>>>>> GND (arduino)
EN >>>>>>>> EMPTY
VCC >>>>>>>>>> 5V (arduino)
GND >>>>>>>>>> GND (arduino)

iso board PH0
RX >>>>>>> P1 TX
TX >>>>>>> P1 RX
VCC >>>>> 5V
GND >>>>> GND

with the test code for stamp, by enabling the channel, I read some strange characters
as shown in the photo.
I tried the stamps with the code provided by atlas scientific and found the correct values.
can you help me?
regards


Image

Post Number:#2 Post Thu Jan 24, 2019 7:53 am
Posts: 13
Topics: 6
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:23 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 37
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
maybe solved! I changed the baud rate to 9600 on the test code and read the values perfectly.
I have not tried with ferduino yet
thank you!

Post Number:#3 Post Thu Jan 24, 2019 9:38 am
Posts: 1538
Topics: 38
Images: 267
Solve rating: 208
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 34
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

Juan Macchi wrote:
maybe solved! I changed the baud rate to 9600 on the test code and read the values perfectly.
I have not tried with ferduino yet
thank you!


Hi!

Juan, I don't understand your comment. Are you working together with Gio?

Best regards.

-------------------------------- Last edited Thu Jan 24, 2019 9:47 am --------------------------------

Gio, connect EN pin to GND.

Please show me a picture of your circuit.

About baud rate follow this instruction:

viewtopic.php?p=2280#p2280
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.

Post Number:#4 Post Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:50 pm
Posts: 13
Topics: 6
Images: 3
Solve rating: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:23 pm
Topics: 6
Age: 37
Gender: None specified
National Flag:
Italy
hi fernado,
it's my fault.
Juan Carlos is helping me with a board that I designed and today using his pc I did not realize that I was using his account.
it was he who introduced me to ferduino
sorry for the confusion created

about the multipexer I changed the baud rate to 9600 in the ferduino code and would seem to work.

Post Number:#5 Post Thu Jan 24, 2019 2:38 pm
Posts: 1538
Topics: 38
Images: 267
Solve rating: 208
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2014 5:59 pm
Topics: 38
Age: 34
Location: São Paulo
Gender: Male
National Flag:
Brazil

The communication will spend more time.
Change the baud rate of your stamp it wil be done just one time.
Please do not PM me for support unless it is absolutely necessary.

I'll not write custom function to nobody unless you can pay for my job.




  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to Ferduino code





Who is online

Users viewing this topic: No registered users and 1 guest

cron